Happy Mother’s Day!

I hope everyone has had a wonderful mother’s day so far. I spent today with my parents and we had an awesome brunch. The place we went always has awesome brunch. They have omelet stations where they make your omelet in front of you and wide selection of fruit, meat, eggs, ect. But anyway…I apologize for not posting yesterday my list of books I plan on reading. I probably won’t get through them all but here is the basic list:

Books:

  • Harry Potter
  • The Chronicles of Narnia
  • The Hunger Games
  • Les Mis
  • The Time Machine
  • Frankenstein
  • Lord of the Rings
  • The Hobbit
  • Dracula
  • Through The Looking Glass

Authors:

  • Lewis Carrol
  • Emily Dickenson
  • Jane Austen
  • Victor Hugo
  • Guy de Maupassant
  • Edgar Allen Poe
  • H.G. Wells
  • H. P. Lovecraft

I am currently trying to get through all the Grimm Fairytale stories. I am also excited to say I got a new Kindle! I think it will help me a lot with my venture to try to get through some of this list I’ve created. I bought a cover for it but it is a bit plain so I might crochet a cover for my kindle cover (I know. It sounds silly doesn’t it.) so I can add decorations to it. Overall I’m feeling pretty good about this whole venture but we will see how I feel when I actually start reading something on my list.

Also I wanted to mention that yesterday I went shopping with my mom and it was nice to just spend time with her looking at stuff. I got new shorts, a skirt, a short-sleeve lace shirt, a tank-top and a belt.

Here’s the outfit I wore today (with new belt):

Image

As you can see that’s my room in the background and I have been cleaning it like crazy since I came home for the summer. I moved all my craft stuff into my closet and organized pretty much every inch of my room.

Here are pictures of my closet:

Image

Image

I also managed to have time to repair a button on a cream colored sweater I have.

Image

All in all this summer vacation (I feel silly saying summer when it’s still very much Spring!) has been pretty good so far and it’s just getting started!

In my last post I said I would share a poem I wrote so here is a poem I wrote for my mother a while back about her favorite color.

Red

Without Red,
the world would lose
a color most divine.

Lips and cheeks
would seem less fine
for us to kiss.

Flowers and hearts
would lose their bliss
and their passion.

Purple and orange
in any type or fashion
would be gone.

Firetrucks or apples
will be drawn
differently for sure.

Is there a color more potent?
Is there a color with more allure?
Is there a color more pure?

Leave a Reply

