Paganism & Wicca: My Spiritual Beliefs

I want to take a moment to tell you about my belief system. I am a pagan and specifically a wiccan. This means that I often perform spells and rituals. I believe there is energy swirling all around us and you can channel it to try to do something positive. Much of paganism is about creating a peaceful environment and supporting and respecting the balance of nature. Wiccans often use the symbol of the pentacle or pentagram to represent the four elements (earth, air, water, fire) in balance and the point at the top represents spirit. I believe that the divine powers is essentially pure love energy and chooses to appear to us however we chose. I chose to see the divine as a God and Goddess.

I suggest to go to Everything Under the Moon, The Pooka Pages, or The Dance if you wish to learn more about Wicca and what it is to be a Wiccan.

If you have any questions feel free to ask me by commenting below. I might even make an FAQ post or page if I get enough questions asked my way. I will most likely post an spells or anything about paganism I do. Anyway..for now I will leave you with pictures I took of the pentacle pendant I wear almost every day.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

