My Fashion and Colors

I know it might seem silly paying so much attention to clothing but sometimes it’s nice to dress up a little now and then. I honestly am not huge into fashion or beauty but I have my own personal style which I would like share now and then.

IMG_0387 IMG_0399

The rainbow colored tank I recently got at Delia’s. I love that store because everything there is so soft and this tank top is no exception. I am the type of person who can’t resist if something feels nice on my skin but also I will be completely annoyed if something is itchy or scratchy. I like being comfortable.  I also like colorful stuff like this but also like dressing in more black and white basics as well. I forget where I got the other top. It is a nice red and black checkered-type of pattern though. I often try to dress with colors which match the season or how I am feeling. Am I feeling like and carefree? Then I would probably wear something like the rainbow tank. Am I feeling more passionate and darker? Then I will probably wear my red short-sleeved shirt.

Colors definitely have feelings of their own to them and so do seasons. In fact a lot of seasons have colors which match up to them. This is often used in Wicca and Paganism to help the practitioner do magic. Here is my own personal list of correspondences of colors and seasons.

Seasons:

Spring

Having a light energy, this season is one of cleansing and renewing. Everyone is clearing out their houses and yards of the old and making way for new energies and new life. It is the season of the element  air which means it is the best time for mentally faculties to be active in creative endeavors. This season is when the sun is becoming stronger and the moon is starting to fade from power. Colors of this season can be any pastels colors like that of Easter or May Day (Actually these are more commonly known names of Pagan holidays but I’ll save that for another post.). Colors include: Pink, Yellow, White, Lavender, Light Green.

Summer

This is the season of heat and activity. Your energetic and ready to socialize more during these summer days. It is the season of the element fire which means it is the best time for social endeavors and freedom to travel and grasp life with two hands. This season is ruled by the Sun. It is the best time to live life in the now. Color of this season are the warmer colors . Colors include: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Navy Blue.

Autumn

This is the season of decay and remembrance. It is also the season of prosperity and feasting because of the harvest. The holidays during this time are often food based. The leaves are falling and the earth is preparing to sleep. The days are becoming darker and the moon is gaining back her strength. This season is ruled by the element Water. The colors of this season are both cool and warm just like how water can be cool or warm. I often think of the Halloween colors as well and the color of the leaves and food being harvested. Color include: Red, Orange, Yellow, Gold, Black, Purple, Dark Green, Brown.

Winter

This is the season of darkness and slumber. It is a season ruled by the moon and the element Earth. It is a time of rest and reflection. The earth is still and waiting for the sun to return and awaken it again. This season is mainly ruled by cool colors. Although, I sometimes also think of a warm hearth and warm kitchen during this time and also warm spices as food. Colors include: Red, Forest Green, Blue, White, Silver, Gold, Black, Purple.

Colors:

Red

Passion, Courage, Love, Activity, Warmth, Honor, War, Endurance, Independence, Strength.

Orange

Luck, Creativity, Charm, Kindness, Success, Optimism.

Yellow

Happiness, Travel, Change, Progress, Mental and Visual, Confidence.

Green

Nature, Fertility, Growth, Prosperity, Healing, Harmony, Hope.

Blue

Wisdom, Truth, Peace, Calm, Healing, Guidance, Loyalty , Cleansing, Dreams.

Purple

Healing, Clearing Negativity, Divination, Spirituality.

White

Healing, Purification, Cleansing,  Divination, Spiritual Contact, Clearing Negativity. (Can Replace Any Color!)

Black

Protection, Healing, Cleansing, Purifying, Repel Negativity.

Silver

Goddess Energy

Gold

God Energy, Wealth.

Brown

Grounding, Stability, Protection, Concentration.

Leave a Reply

