Potted the Plants

I took almost all of the plants I got and put them into their pots. They are looking good but I certainly am not after working in the almost 80 degree heat today. It was a very sunny day as well. Of course, after I planted them my cat had to go and inspect the new additions to her outside world. I’m just hoping she doesn’t get any ideas about getting into the plants. I have a bunch of herbs: lavender, rosemary, basil, peppermint, thyme, sage, and oregano. I am planning on letting them grow over the summer and using them in our cooking. I probably will dry some of each for the Fall and Winter as well. I also made an arrangement of orange and yellow marigolds in the bigger pots. I still have purple and blue flowers to pot with some more yellow marigolds. I am planning on planting pink flowers in the garden with the red flowers I have already planted. I will also put my cucumber and tomato plant in the garden. I got a lot of work done today but still managed to have time to paint the pot I’m going to put my little succulent plant into. I painted forget-me-nots on it. They are one of my favorite flowers and grow in my back yard.

IMG_0403 IMG_0404 IMG_0405 IMG_0406 IMG_0407 IMG_0409 IMG_0413

2 comments on “Potted the Plants

  1. Aside from planting and taking care of plants, it is also good to apply imagination and creativity by making the pots look artistic. Nice Job!

Leave a Reply

