Origami: The Japanese Art of Paper Folding

I tried to learn more origami today. I originally learned how to make cranes during the craft club I was a part of in school. I have forgotten much of what I learned and wanted to break out the paper squares and directions I have stashed away. I was successful in make three out of seven of the papers I tried. One of them was a crane, though, so that one doesn’t really count too much. I’ll admit it. I got pretty frustrated with it. The directions only hand pictures and symbols. I could have used more description. I think I might consult some youtube videos next time I try to do this ancient art again. I was able to make a paper “cup”, the crane, and a swan. I am apparently very good with the birds but not much of anything else. Image

Leave a Reply

