By the Water

By the Water

Sometimes I imagine myself
Sitting by the water
With a warm breeze sweeping over
My face illuminated and my hair sparkling
As the setting sun tenderly grasps at their tendrils
Someone is sitting by my side

As time slows down
We are left without a word
To say after conversing vastly
about philosophical topics.
Pondering and rambling about life
and how to traverse it
and what it all means anyway.

But suddenly I realize the answers to these questions.

Someone is sitting by my side
Tenderly grasping at my tendrils
And my face is illuminated and my hair is sparkling
A warm breeze sweeps over me
Sitting by the water
Sometimes I imagine you

Leave a Reply

