Finally in Ohio.

I am finally in Ohio and settling into the hotel room. The beds are pretty comfy so that is a major plus. We traveled on road from 7:00 a.m. to around 8:40 p.m. I am exhausted and can do with a good nights rest. The problem is I always have trouble sleeping in a different place but since I’m so tired and also took some medicine to help me get to sleep I am hoping to get a full night sleep.

Also can anyone tell me why people picked red as the color for barns? I was wondering this while passing by many barns along the way.

While on the road I was listening to Regina Specktor. I love her music. It has the best poetry and you can really connect to it. Also she has a really good voice.

2 comments on “Finally in Ohio.

  1. Ricardo Avila says:

    Regina! I love her lyrics; they always have so much weird and random imagery, that puzzles me and makes me wonder what she is trying to say, but I can always connect to it some way.

    • Megan says:

      I know! I feel that same way. I can really connect with the sadness and loneliness of this song as well. I also love how she uses words like when kill turns into killer and then turns into kiss. It’s brilliant. She really understands while writing her songs how words sound.

Leave a Reply

