Until You Fade

Until You Fade

Your memory
simply never rests.

It persists
with fleeting images
of your eyes intense
gaze upon me.

You had a way about you
I admired without question.

I still admire you.

But
the timing was not right
and there was a distance
of age and ideas
which could not be fulfilled.

Now you are just a memory
but a sweet one at that
and until you fade completely
I will glance back.

6 comments on “Until You Fade

  1. You are so talented, this is an amazing piece of poetry.
    Megan, I don’t really know you but I love you!

    • Megan says:

      Haha. Why that you ever so much. 🙂 I usually write when I’m inspired or have some emotion I need to vent out. I try to choose my words carefully so I carry over a mood into whatever I write.

      • You do it very well.
        I’m inspired, jealous and happy very time I read anything you post. This one is my favorite!

      • Megan says:

        Haha. Thanks. Don’t be jealous though. I’m sure you are a very talented person. Everyone is good at something. The poem is about a guy which I went on a date with but nothing happened after that because it was obvious we were looking for different things.Although, I hope you understood that from the poem.

      • I did understand that. What I love is how you expressed this. I think most of us girls have been there.
        Thank you for the kind words

      • Megan says:

        Thank you for your kind words. I think a lot of people have been there as well.

Leave a Reply

