Oz the Great and Powerful

This movie was amazing! The plot was solid and the action was exciting. The imagery and setting was astoundingly beautiful. I wish I could have seen it when it was still in theaters because it must have been an awesome spectacle! My favorite character by far was the China Girl  (she is made of porcelain) because she is so fragile, gentle, kind, but also feisty and wants to be seen as useful and strong despite this. I can really connect with that. I also loved the music which makes sense because the music was made by the brilliant Danny Elfman who did the music for Big Fish and The Nightmare Before Christmas. He often works with Tim Burton who as I might have told you I am very fond of as well.

2 comments on “Oz the Great and Powerful

  1. I want to see this so bad… Thanks for posting about it now I’m even more excited

Leave a Reply

