Every Italian Girl Loves Her Pasta

I’m not sure if I have mentioned this but am part Italian on my father’s side and, as most Italian people, I love my pasta. This is a favorite dish in our household and doesn’t take too long to make.

How to make it (It’s easy):

Boil pasta until cooked. Using a saucepan or skillet melt two stick of butter (or you could use olive oil here if you want to be healthier) with some garlic. I would say about 2 or 3 tablespoons of garlic. My mom puts shrimp into it but you could put anything else. Scallops or chicken or tofu would do nicely. For the tomato, you can see by the picture, that mozzarella and basil was put on tomato slices.

I always put a little Parmesan cheese on my pasta but since I am not fond of shrimp you don’t see any in the picture.

By the way..the basil there is fresh from my herb garden. I’m glad we have found a use for it and a yummy one at that.

 

Yum!

Yum!

 

2 comments on “Every Italian Girl Loves Her Pasta

  1. That looks so yummy!

Leave a Reply

