Paint Night: A Super Fun Time!

Last night my sister, mom, and I went to a paint night! If you do not know what that is then you should know it involves painting and drinking (the alcoholic kind). I wasn’t drinking because I’m still underage (I’m 20). But my mom had a Gin and Tonic and my sister had a Long Island Iced Tea. 

We all were led by a woman with curly hair and a do-whatever-the-hell-you-want-it’s-your-painting attitude. This was refreshing. Of course some Bob Ross jokes were made mainly by saying “Happy Little Trees” and “There are no mistakes only happy accidents” and such. My sister told me she wants to hold her own paint night which sounds like a pretty fun idea. 

Overall, paint night was fun and actually pretty easy. A lot of people had some nice pictures they did which had their own unique flair to them even if it was based on the same picture. 

Anyhow…Here is the painting I did. 

We Started With The Sky

We Started With The Sky

Then The Mountains

Then The Mountains

Then Came The Terrain & Water

Then Came The Terrain & Water

Then Added White Dots & Circles

Then Added White Dots & Circles

4 comments on “Paint Night: A Super Fun Time!

  1. Paint night sounds like fun. I once did something similar with some 3 friends but we all took turns putting paint on the same canvas so it was a collaborative painting. It turned out pretty well considering.

  2. It sounds and looks like it was fun and I love your painting!

Leave a Reply

