Flower Update!

I have finally started back up with crocheting my flowers again! Yay! And I’m feeling much better. I crocheted three flowers today and crocheted one yesterday. In order to meet my goal of having them shipped out by the 31st I’m going to need to do two flowers each day instead of one. Now that I have more energy I feel up to the challenge. 

Much Happiness,

Megan

Dainty Blue

Dainty Blue

Perfectly Plum

Perfectly Plum

Yellow and Purple (Yes Purple. I know it looks blue in the picture.)

Yellow and Purple (Yes Purple. I know it looks blue in the picture.)

White and Lavender

White and Lavender

6 comments on “Flower Update!

  1. They’re beautiful! I crochet but defo not this well!

    • Megan says:

      They are really easy actually!! If you know how to join, sc, dc, and treble crochet then you will do well with flowers. I was also using patterns from a book my mom gave me. 🙂

      • I can do all those but anything round is the bane of my existence lol Squares? No problem. Squares the start in the centre? Not gonna happen.

      • Megan says:

        Ah I see. Crocheting in the round can be tricky. Have you heard of the magic ring method of starting the round? 🙂 I’d be happy to post a tutorial for you if you’d like.

      • I’ve heard of (and tried) the magic ring method – it works for me, but I inevitably drop stitches. Hopefully practice will help lol

      • Megan says:

        Ah I see. Yes. Practice helps a lot. I used to drop a lot of stitches too so don’t worry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

