Another School Year About To Start

Dear readers,

With another school year about to start for me I contemplate my goals for this year. What can I do differently? What should I look forward to and what am I leaving behind? And most importantly what will become of my blog and etsy? 

So right here right now I am created a list of goals for this year:

1. Work hard but take some time to play

2. Get my license (I know I can’t believe I don’t have it yet either. :P)

3. Get a job 

4. Bond with teachers and classmates (afterall they are people who can reference me later, support me, and give me advice)

5. Plan to post something each week for this blog

6. Make something for my etsy each week & make a treasury twice a week

7. Get exercising, eating healthy, and relaxing through meditation.

8. Be more productive during the day on homework and other things.

9. Spend time with friends as well as taking time for myself.

This is all a bit of a daunting task but I think with time and effort I can achieve my goals.

 

Much Happiness to You,

Megan

The orange post-it is going to be the challenge for some of these.

 

5 comments on “Another School Year About To Start

  1. Mark says:

    It’s great that you’ve set goals for yourself and that you have that ambition. Don’t lose that! One thing I can’t stress enough is try not to overload yourself with too many things. Take it from someone who is a professional at doing that! If you don’t meet all of these goals you’ve set in place for yourself, just remember that it’s not a big deal and take anything you’ve learned from this experience to use in the next one. I know that it can be especially tough balancing so many parts of life, such as school, work and trying to make handmade goods, which you also will want to list on Etsy. There often aren’t enough hours in a day! Most importantly, be sure to get plenty of rest and take time each day to do simple breathing exercises. Sit somewhere comfortable where you can close your eyes and take yourself to a place you’ve been that brings you total peace and breathe with your stomach, not your chest. Do this for at least 5 minutes if not 10 each day and it will bring you a lot of clarity and you will feel refreshed. Maybe not the fist time, but after about two to three weeks of doing this, you’ll notice a difference. Stress from having a lot on your plate is one of the biggest factors of burnout, but it can be avoided. Anyway, I’m just mentioning all of this because you seem like you have a lot of potential and it’s great seeing people succeed. Have a great day!

    • Megan says:

      Thank you for all the advice. I am trying to get back into yoga and meditating and having personal time. It is tough balancing stuff and I often need to remind myself I am only human. I can’t do absolutely everything.

      • Mark says:

        Exactly! That’s great that you do yoga. I’m thinking of doing that myself, but I keep fearing it’s hard for overweight people like myself to do it. Do you see others who are big-sized doing yoga? Does it seem to work for them?

      • Megan says:

        Big-sized people can definitely do yoga. It may be a bit difficult at first but I’d suggest starting with easier poses. It is also important to make sure your hand and foot placement is correct so you don’t put pressure on your joints.

      • Mark says:

        Thanks so much for the info! I’m going to look into it. I get a lot of tension in my neck and back so this might be good.

Leave a Reply

